Magical Moments: year end recital 2020

Date: TBD

Time: TBD

Location: TBD

Rehearsal: TBD

BDC invites all students to participate in our Annual Production – “Magical Moments”.  Performing in the year-end show is the most exciting event for all students and teachers. The show is set in a professional venue complete with costumes and sound/lighting effects. Not all students are required to participate; however, involvement in this production is an excellent way for students to exercise their theatrical abilities while having fun performing for family and friends. Recital Handbook – will be emailed to all BDC families closer to the date. Volunteers are always needed and welcomed for both the dress rehearsal and the show. Sign up sheet will b located in the front foyer of Unit 10/11 at BDC a month before the show date.

Stage Rehearsal Information:

Date & Time: TBD


Please note if you are a recreational dancer you must attend rehearsal to run your routine on stage and receive notes from your teachers.


More information regarding the dress rehearsal schedule, tickets sales etc will be emailed to all families early May.

Magical Moments 2019 Award Recipients


Petite Performers Award: 
Most Improved Rec Acro: Sophie Seemann

Most Improved Rec Ballet: Nari Hwang

Most Improved Rec Jazz: Maddy Brown

Most Improved Rec Lyrical: Allison

Most Improved Rec Musical Theatre: Rylyn

Most Improved Vocals: Emeline Seemann

Most Improved Rec Boys Hip-Hop: 

Most Improved Rec Hip-Hop: 

Most Potential Dancer Award:

Technician Award: Taylor

Passion & Heart Award: Penny

The BDC MVD (Most Valuable Dancer) Award: 

Tessa Janzen

Teachers Choice Awards:

Ms. Bradley - 

Ms. Nadine - Ayra Momin

Ms. Chantelle - 
Ms. Stephanie - 
Ms. Mary - Katherine

Mr.  Sacha - Roslyn Johnston

Ms. Bayley - 

Ms. Jennifer - Maddy Brown

Ms. Aurora - 

Assistant Teachers: Lisa Cockburn, Erin Doyle, Mackenzie Drynan, Casey Cooper, Paisley McManus, Rachael Cull, Jenna Smellie, Grace Crawley

Emily Gwin, Erin Doyle, Jadyn Yelle, Bayley Irwin, Sacha Pena & Melanie Greenwood

Jaqueline Bradley Memorial Scholarship
Winners 2018-2019 Season:

Full-Time Competitive: Kailer Glanville

Part-Time Competitive: Molly Muegge

Recreational Program: Lily Colwill